Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Grand Conquest-Partie für 4 Spieler

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby Andreloha » 12 Oct 2019, 16:12

Dear Andreas,

Yes N215 recapture S218.

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby monchhichi » 12 Oct 2019, 16:35

Hello together,

now I finish my turn.

C251 - 119 -> 4
S147 - 149 -> 1
B511 - 514 -> 3
BDs522 - 513 -> 5
---------------------
Total 20

King regards

Andreas
monchhichi
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 06 Aug 2012, 16:59

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby Andreloha » 12 Oct 2019, 17:23

Dear Everyone,

Please find hereafter West Turn 12.

Bess632 - 634 = 2
Ess634 - 248 = 1
S248 - 250 = 2
S250 π T = 10
N218 - 249 = 2
S217 - 251 = 2
E216 - 218 = 1

Total = 20

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby Klaus » 13 Oct 2019, 11:03

Hello Gentlemen,

George made me aware of a question concerning drawbridges we should discuss:

[quote George]Looking at our game - there are two drawbridges raised at my castle, one on space 315 raised by you and one on space 320 raised by me. It is the start of my turn and the rules say that “Each players drawbridges are lowered at the start of their turn”. Does this mean the 315 and 320 drawbridges are lowered at the start of my turn, or is the 315 drawbridge lowered at the start of your turn as you are the one who raised it?[/quote]

I thought that drawbridges are normally pulled-up for a
complete round. But I've read the 4-player rules again:

"If you occupy a space in an enemy castle, you may raise that drawbridge
at a cost of two moves. You cannot raise the drawbridge to a space in
your castle if it is occupied by an opponent. Each player’s drawbridges
are automatically lowered at the start of his turn.
"

Especially according to the last sentence George's opinion seems to be
correct (the 315 drawbridge is lowered at the start of his(!) turn).
But otherwise if it's correct what George believes then it makes no sense to
raise a drawbridge in an enemy's castle! So one would always be
unprotected in an enemy's castle.
Nevertheless I would accept George's opinion! But I'm not sure. So let's discuss this matter.

Kind regards

Klaus
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 378
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby Andreloha » 13 Oct 2019, 15:18

Dear all,

In my understanding, when you occupy an enemy castle space, you own and control that space and drawbridge. So this particular drawbridge will go down only on your turn, not on the turn of the owner of the full castle, because he does not control this particular drawbridge anymore.

This way it makes sense to capture another person castle space and you can be protected by raising the drawbridge. Still a siege engine can allow to jump the drawbridge or catapult shot to lower it as well.

So it does open only on the turn of the Player who controls the drawbridge.

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 113
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby George » 14 Oct 2019, 13:56

Hi Everyone,
First, I agree that the occupier of the castle space controls the drawbridge. As Andreas says that is the only way it makes sense. Thanks for the clarification, just wanted to make sure I understood properly.

Now here is my turn 12 - George N

Gk625 - 621. 4
Bcs727 - 622. 5 (Edited by Klaus: Bcs725 - 622 5, George, your ship is on space 725, see your turn 11, your first(!) version of turn 11 was correct; in the other version you moved your ship Bcs further to space 727)
B702 - 711. 2
DsY23 - Y18. 2
C326 - 327. 1
R320. 2

Total - 16

Thanks guys,
George
George
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 19:20

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby George » 17 Oct 2019, 13:02

Thanks for checking this Klaus. At least this time I can see how the mistake happened.
Thankfully nothing is really changed.

Here is my revised move 12 - George (N)

Gk625 - 621. 4
Bcs725 - 622. 5 (adjusted)
B702 - 711. 2
DsY23 - Y18. 2
C326 - 327. 1
R320. 2

Thanks,
George
George
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 19:20

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby Klaus » 17 Oct 2019, 20:34

Hi Everyone,

Andre's explanation concerning drawbridges was logical in my opinion, too. In some cases the rule "book" raises questions ...

First part of my (East) turn 12:

S456 - E463 1P
S462 - Es463 1P
Ess463 - B963 1P
Bess963 - 939 5P
Ess939 - 314 3P
S314 x S313 1P

recapture, George? by which piece?

S314 x K312 1P

recapture? ....

13 points

I'm waiting for your answer, George.

Kind regards

Klaus
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 378
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby George » 19 Oct 2019, 00:18

Hi Klaus,

Yes - recapture
E311 x S313

Thanks,
George
George
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 19:20

Re: Andreas (South)/Andre (West)/George (North)/Klaus (East)

Postby George » 19 Oct 2019, 00:20

Hi Klaus,
Then next:

Yes - recapture
E313 x S312

Thanks,
George
George
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 28 Sep 2017, 19:20

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Conquest Match for 4 Players

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron