Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Grand Conquest-Partie für 2 Personen

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Klaus » 07 Oct 2017, 19:07

Dear Andre,

sadly my soldier will have to move out of your fine castle. It was very nice there, he said to me ;)
Klaus

My turn 11:

B816 - 836 2P
Es246 - B836 3P
Bes836 - 607 3P
Bess725 - 608 4P
230R 2P
215R 2P
125R 2P
130R 2P

Total 20P
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 260
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Andreloha » 08 Oct 2017, 22:05

Dear Klaus,

Please find hereafter my Turn 12:

S114-160 = 1
S158-159 = 1
S157-158 = 1
Es111-114 = 2
K113-110 = 2
K110 shoots S125 = 1
Gk738-739 = 1
B714-520 = 5
Gk739-524 = 2

Total = 16

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Klaus » 11 Oct 2017, 19:35

Dear Andre,

it's very difficult to achieve a breakthrough. Very strong! ;)

My turn 12:

B723 - 772 4P
Bds606 - 605 1P
Ds605 - B772 4P
Bds772 - 725 2P
B605 - 606 1P
130R 2P
215R 2P
230R 2P
225R 2P
Total 20P

Kind regards

Klaus
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 260
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Andreloha » 12 Oct 2017, 23:17

Dear Klaus,

I must say I was surprised by your last move 225R ?
In my understanding of the rule, it says:
you cannot lower a drawbridge to make a recapture.

So I would then play on my Turn 13:

Bds872-869 = 1
Ds869 x Ds-B25 = 8
Ds-B25 x S226 = 1
Ds226 x E211 = 6 through fields

Total = 16.
It changes the complexion of the game ...

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Klaus » 19 Oct 2017, 20:54

Dear Andre,

yes, you are right, I made an astonishing move when I raised the drawbridge on space 225. Maybe I thought in an instant I could make a recapture by my soldier. Nevertheless your moves were very good and I have to carry the can for my mistake. You will know that in this game the punishment could be merciless if you make one mistake because of the dynamics of the game.

My turn 13:

Bes607 - 836 3P
N223 - 221 1P
Es836 - 223 5P
B836 - 837 1P
S212 x Ds211 1P
BDs725 - 722 3P
130R 2P
210R 2P
215R 2P

Total 20P

Kind regards

Klaus
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 260
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Andreloha » 20 Oct 2017, 13:24

Dear Klaus,

Let's try this for my Turn 14:

Gess871-804 = 8
Ess804-232 = 3
S232-240 = 1
S232-231 = 1
E232 X Es223 = 1

If you recapture with Knight, then
S240 X N223 = 2

Total = 16

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Klaus » 20 Oct 2017, 20:07

Andreloha wrote:Dear Klaus,

... Turn 14:

Gess871-804 = 8
Ess804-232 = 3
S232-240 = 1
S232-231 = 1
E232 X Es223 = 1

If you recapture with Knight

yes I make this recapture
Andreloha wrote:, then
S240 X N223 = 2


that's impossible because your soldier would go 3 steps. And his limit is 2 steps per turn. Maybe you think you could do a recapture in this situation. No, you can't within your own turn.
So you can use 2 further points in another manner.
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 260
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Andreloha » 22 Oct 2017, 18:15

Dear Klaus,

that's impossible because your soldier would go 3 steps. And his limit is 2 steps per turn. Maybe you think you could do a recapture in this situation. No, you can't within your own turn.


Oh, I see. We always played this way with my friend. This aspect is not clear in the rules and should be spelled out specifically. I will add a topic in the rules clarification about it.
It is a bit ironic though that with this interpretation, our pieces are more protected and can recapture better when on opposite player's turn than when on our turn ! A little odd in my view.

Anyhow I guess your interpretation is the "official" one, so I am OK to go with it, and glad we have clarified it for the future.

So in this case, as I did not know this, you may allow me to do my 2 other moves just before the last move, so my turn 14 becomes.:

Gess871-804 = 8
Ess804-232 = 3
S232-240 = 1
S232-231 = 1
N-A25-123 = 2
and finish with
E232 X Es223 = 1

Total = 16

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Klaus » 28 Oct 2017, 19:06

Dear Andre,

ok, you didn't know it. It's a pity. But in this case the rule is clear and there isn't room for interpretation.
A soldier can take two (!) steps a turn! That's decisive. Because your soldier wants to take 3 steps it was a fault.
Besides that I want to describe the sense of "recapture": Because we get 20 action points per turn many pieces can be moved simultaneously. Therefore we can apply much pressure on our turn! The "recapture rules" enable the opponent (!) to take the heat. The "recapture rules" were not made for the one who has a turn.

Because you made a fault it's not fair to redo the whole turn. The first part of your turn (including capture and my recapture) was already finished and compliant to rules. The second part of your turn was not compliant to rules. Sitting face-to-face I would have said: Stop, Andre, you should spend your remaining points in another way. And the withdrawal of the other moves isn't acceptable. Like in other games: placed pieces are placed.

Mistakes can happen and will happen. I made a mistake one turn ago. And we have to accept the consequences of a mistake.

Kind regards
Klaus
Special Grand Conquest characters you could deeply need on www.conquest-forum.de :

π building
Δ catapult shot
Ω takeover of an enemy camel or ship
x capture/sinking of a ship
Klaus
 
Posts: 260
Joined: 14 Jul 2012, 10:32

Re: Andreloha (South) vs. Klaus (North)

Postby Andreloha » 28 Oct 2017, 22:48

Dear Klaus,

OK. So since I cannot recapture after your knight captures the E, I will play my last 2 moves:
N-A25-123 = 2

Your turn now

Kind Regards
Andre
Andreloha
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 17:47

PreviousNext

Return to Grand Conquest Match for 2 Players

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron